We Are Inclusive We Are Designed for Success


An estimated number of 85 million people with disabilities live in China today but most of us never get the chance to meet someone with a disability in person in our daily lives, that is where prejudice and superstitions come from – we do not know, we hear some stereotypes and believe them to be true.

We most often see things from our personal point of view and it is hard to imagine that people with disabilities also have dreams, aspirations, love for beauty, hobbies and passion for life.

But we are more alike than different.


The journey of independence that has transformed these women inspired us to reflect on how alike we are and how every person has the possibility of succeeding on his/her own way.

 

 

 


We Are Strong

 

 


We Are Beautiful

 

 


We Are Independent

 

 

 



We Are Complete

 

 

 

We Are Alike

 

 

We are Designed for Success. But success is a tricky word, seems to be mostly defined by what other people thinks, yet at Zurita we believe success is what we define for our own lives. These women are successful in the same way we all are. We all have worried our parents at some point, we all had that awful teacher who told us we would never be who we wanted to be, we all have failed at some point. And yet we keep trying. That self-improving nature, that fight, makes us alike.

Makes us Successful by Nature.

 

25% of the featured collection sales proceeds will be donated to
The Inclusion Factory



Featured Collection…
Click the picture to see more details!

 


Wow if you Like
Share if you Care
Follow us for More…

A Report on Inclusive Employment is Released!

Click to Read Inclusion Report

After almost a year of hard work, – reporton inclusive employment of people with intellectual disabilities – “Inclusion at Work: Guidelines for Social Inclusion in China” has finally been published.

This report provides a short overview of the Inclusion of People with developmental disabilities in China and presents guidelines as for how the inclusion can be further promoted.

With this report, we aim to help managers to reach an informed decision about the possibilities of inclusion within their companies and provide scholars, government and non-governmental organizations an insight into this rapidly developing field.

Information about social inclusion projects in China is scarce, and not easy to access, particularly for foreign management. With the endorsement of the Shanghai German Chamber of Commerce, and based on the experience of pioneering companies that are bringing this change into their societies, we hope this publication can shed some light on the topic, create more opportunities for people with disabilities, and show you, that Inclusion is rewarding, meaningful, and – above all – the right thing to do.

This report could only be published thanks to the support of the following people and organizations: Alexander Sirakov – the Editor in Chief and the initiator of this report, JungleFish Shanghai for the outstanding design and years of support, Elisabeth Bauer and the German Chamber of Commerce team and all other people who dedicated their time and knowledge to make this project happen. Thank you again!

And most notably, we want to express gratitude to outstanding employees of the Inclusion Factory and their families; because they are setting the standard for Social Inclusion in China and opening the door to many more people who will benefit from your amazing achievements!

 

Providing A Job is Giving Hope


At the age of 6, Xiao Quan started to look very different from other children. He liked to tease his neighbors’chicken. Xiao Quan’s parents had to apologize to their neighbors everytime. The situation happened over and over again. The neighbors didn’t have any other choice, just to keep bearing it, because everyone knew that this childwas a bit special. Xiao Quan’s parents said openly that families with similar children to Xiao Quan are not in an easy situation. Only parents of intellectually challenged children know how hard it can get.


All parents wish their children to be successful, and so do Xiao Quan’s parents. When Xiao Quan was in school, he was not social and he could not keep up with other students. Everytime there was a team activity, other students would run in one direction and Xiao Quan would run in the opposite one.

Later on, Xiao Quan’s parents moved from Anhui province to Suzhou for work purpose and took Xiao Quan along with them. He dropped out of school after finishing his primary education. As his parents have always been busy with work, they didn’t have time to stay at home and take care of him. They had to let Xiao Quan stay in a rented apartment alone. “He felt lonely there and didn’t have any friends, we could see he how he started to deteriorate.” His parents said.


How can a young man in the prime of his life be expected to stay at home by himself? Xiao Quan always sneaked out when his parents were not at home, however he often got lost and could not find his way back home. Sometimes Xiao Quan’s parents were looking for him until late at night. If they didn’t find him, the only option was to call the police, so they became regular visitors of the police station.

Once, on the afternoon of the Lantern Festival of 2017, Xiao Quan as usual, was going in the direction of Nanyang Square in Taicang; when he started to go back home ,he went in the opposite direction. He kept walking further and further, without asking anybody for help.

Then it started to rain, and Xiao Quan’s parents had to report to the police. That time his where aboutswere updated every half an hour. After 40 hours passed and he didn’t come back, his parents feared that the worst. After 48 hours, the parents had to give up. They left the police station crying in despair, and decided to go home and wait for information from the police.

When his parents returned home and opened the door, they couldn`t believe their eyes. Xiao Quan was at home, looking like a homeless, all covered in mud and grabbing leftovers from Lantern Festival’s dinner. Because he was eating so much and so fast, he actually damaged his stomach that day.


After surviving by the skin of his teeth, Xiao Quan’s parents decided that something must change in Xiao Quan’s life, and he should not make the life of his whole family so hard. They must seek the support from the government. Later, for the sake of their children, his parents also moved their household registration from Anhui to Suzhou.

After he came to work in the Inclusion Factory, Xiao Quan’s family experienced a great change. From Monday to Friday, Xiao Quan works in the Inclusion Factory, receiving professional vocational training and completing designated daily tasks. After a busy week, Xiao Quan does not want to run around on weekends any more. Instead, he stays at home and has a good rest.


Xiao Quan’s parents were very pleased from Xiao Quan’s change at this point. Inclusion Factory’s employees are driven to and from work every day, so Xiao Quan’s parents can set their mind at rest. Before working in the Inclusion Factory, Xiao Quan stayed at home and his parents found that the older he grew, the more serious his impairment became and the his mental deterioration gradually worsen. After receiving professional career training at the Inclusion Factory, Xiao Quan became more organized and efficient. At work, Xiao Quan gets along well with many colleagues and although he does not talk much, he has become more outgoing and undergone a major change.

Welcome to our Team!

 

A social worker recruitment

The ideal candidate is an experienced social worker, a person who loves working with people who have intellectual and mental disabilities. You will be given all the resources needed to start new projects, to further develop our Social Inclusion Academy program, to initiate transition program for special education school graduates and to develop the life skills of our employees. We are looking for someone who is willing to learn, grow, and join us in leading the social inclusion of people with disabilities in China.
You will work in an international and open-minded work environment. You will take part in inclusion related conferences and activities – great way to build your future career in the field of social entrepreneurship.

RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Lead the entire social program aspect: target cooperation partners, develop curriculum, design and deliver lessons, communicate with universities, build presentations, teaching independent life skills.
  • Assess the progress and development of the programs and of each employee and design future action plans.
  • Work closely with our team of professional job coaches and production supervisors, assist them in developing our employees’ skills and abilities.

REQUIREMENTS

  • Bachelor’s degree in Social work or related majors
  • Good communication skills
  • Highly organized with excellent attention to detail
  • Chinese Fluency, English is a bonus
  • At least 3 years of previous work experience with people who have intellectual and mental disabilities

我们天生就是成功者


在中国社会中,大約有8500万残疾人生活,但我们大多数人根本没有机会在日常生活中遇到残疾人士,这就是偏见和迷信的來源——我们因為不了解而導致的一些刻板印象,以为就是真实的。

我们最常从个人的角度看问题,很难想象残疾人也有梦想、抱负、对美丽的热爱、爱好和对生活的激情。

但事實上我们更多的是相似而不是不同。

這個独立之旅改变了这些女性,激发我们思考,反省其實我们是多么的相似,每个人都在以自己的方式获得成功。

 

 

 

我们强大

 

 

我们很漂亮

 

 

我们很独立

 

 

 



我们是完整的

 

 

 

我们天生就是成功者

 

 

我们天生就是成功者。但是成功對於我们一般人來說似是一个棘手的词,很常是由别人的想法来定义,但在Zurita,我们相信成功是我们为自己的生活所定义的。事實上是这些女性和我们一样成功。我们都曾在某个时候由我们的父母,我们都曾有过那个糟糕的老师,他告诉我们,我们永远不会成为自己想成为的人,我们都曾在某个时候失败过。但我们都在不断尝试。这种自我完善的天性,这种斗争,使我们所有人都一样。

成功源于自然,我们生而拥有。

 

此次服装系列收入的 25% 将会捐赠于融合就业
帮助更多残疾人获得就业和培训机会。

服裝系列…
点击图片查看!

 


点击查看或转发一下 支持更多可持续发展时尚吧!

融合就业报告正式发布

点击阅读融合报告

经过各方近一年的努力,一份专门面向心智障碍人群的融合就业报告终于面世了——《职场融合之路-中国智力障碍人士融入社会指南》。

这份报告简要介绍了中国残障人士包容性发展的现状,并就如何进一步发展社会包容性提出了一些指引。

通过本报告,我们旨在帮助企业管理层提高企业包容性,对于这个蓬勃发展的领域,我们向学者、政府和民间组织提供了对此领域的见解。

涉及中国社会包容性的项目信息很少,尤其是对外国管理层而言不容易获取。在上海德国商会的支持下,加上一些创新企业的实践经验,为社会已经带来了新的变化。我们希望在这本刊物中分享一些关于这方面的想法,为残障人士创造更多的就业机会,并向你展现,共融是值得的、有意义的,总的来说,这是应该去做的好事。

这份报告的成功出版,有赖于以下个人及机构的支持,在此我们希望能再次感谢你们,尤其是古山大先生为本报告的主编及发起人、上海太极鱼提供出色的设计以及多年的支持、伊丽莎白·鲍尔和德国商会的团队、为本报告付出时间和知识的所有人。

当然还有令人瞩目的中德融创优秀员工及员工的家人;你们为中国的共融社会树立了榜样,为更多人敞开了大门,他们将从你们惊人的成就当中受益!

 

一份工作,就是一份希望

6岁时,小泉就表现与一般孩子很不一样,喜欢捉弄邻居的家禽,父母每次只好向邻居道歉。这种情况反反复复,邻居们也只好忍气吞声,大家都知道这个孩子比较特殊。父母坦然,有着这样孩子的家庭都很不容易,有苦只有自己才知道。

所有的父母都希望自己的孩子能成才,小泉的父母当然也不例外。小泉上学后,学习进度一直跟不上,而且很不合群,每次班集体活动的时候,同学都是往这边跑,但小泉却往另外一边跑。

后来小泉父母从安徽来到苏州工作,小泉也随之而来,小学毕业后就辍学了。
父母一直忙着工作,根本没有时间在家来照顾小泉,只好让小泉留在家里。父母说:“小泉在家比较孤僻,没什么朋友,我们也看出来他变得越来越迟钝”

一个正处于花盛年华的少年怎能安心宅在家呢?小泉总是在父母不在家的时候溜出去,可经常在外面溜着溜着就迷路了,找不到回家的路。父母有时去寻找小泉找到深夜一两点,只好报警,也成了派出所的常客。

有一次在2017年的元宵节的下午,小泉也像往常一样溜到南洋广场,在回家时走反了方向,越走越远,在路上他也不会向路人求助。

后来渐渐下起了小雨,父母只好报案,与警察一起寻找。当时每隔半个小时就需要更新一次小泉的下落,随着10个小时、20个小时、30个小时、40个小时的过去,父母倒数着小泉离死亡线越来越近,希望也越来越渺茫。到了失联48个小时后,父母只好放弃,哭着离开派出所,回家等待警察的消息。

当父母回到家,一把门打开时,发现小泉奇迹地出现在家里,全身布满了泥土,看起来就像一个流浪汉,正从冰箱去取元宵节那天的剩菜,狼吞虎咽地把食物塞进口里。正是这一次,小泉把自己的胃撑坏了。

经过这一次死里逃生,父母认为小泉的生活必须要发生改变了,不能再给家庭带来负担,必须寻求政府的扶持。后来,父母为了孩子也把户籍从安徽迁移到苏州,残联把小泉转介到中德融创工场工作。

来到中德融创工场工作后,小泉的家庭发生了彻底的变化。周一到周五,小泉在中德融创工场上班,接受专业的职业培训,每天还需要完成一定的工作任务。工作日繁忙的工作结束后,到了周末,小泉再也不想到处乱跑,而是留在家里好好休息。

父母对于小泉的这一点变化,特别欣慰。每天中德融创工场有员工车接送上下班,父母可以放心在外面工作了。在中德融创工场工作之前,小泉一直待在家里,父母发现小泉越长大,障碍越严重,智力逐渐退化。在中德融创工场得到专业的职业培训后,回到家做家务时虽然做起来还是很慢,但是变得有条理、有顺序。在工作中,可以跟很多同事一起相处,话虽不多,但整个人变得开朗多了。

欢迎加入我们!

 

社工招聘

理想的候选人是经验丰富的社会工作者,一个喜欢与智力和精神残障人士工作的人员。您将获得启动新项目、进一步发展社会融合学院计划、启动特殊教育学校毕业生过渡计划以及发展员工生活技能所需的一切资源。我们正在寻觅一位愿意去学习、成长,并与我们一起领导中国智障人士融合就业的人员。
你将在一个国际化、开放的工作环境中工作。您将有机会参加相关的会议和活动-这将极大的有助于您在社会学领域的提升未来的职业生涯发展。

职责

  • 领导整个社会性计划方面:目标合作伙伴,制定课程,设计和提供课程,与大学沟通,撰写报告,教导生活独立性技能。
  • 评估项目和每个员工的进度和发展,并设计未来的行动计划。
  • 与我们的专业职业培训师和生产主管团队密切合作,帮助他们发展我们员工的技能和能力。

要求

  • 社会工作或相关专业
  • 良好的沟通能力
  • 高度条理性,注重细节
  • 中文流利,会英语更好
  • 至少3年以上与智力或精神残障人士相关的工作经验