Our Life, Our Decision, Our beauty… Today we are celebrating diversity, fairness and acceptance of people who were born what the society presumes “different”.

In fact, aren’t we all different? The difference between the “so called” regular people and people with Down Syndrome is just one single extra chromosome. This extra chromosome contributes to more happiness than average, to the love of hugging and showing affection, to a lovely appearance and to a unique personality….Let’s celebrate this day in the happiest way possible!

We, at the Inclusion Factory, are lucky to have 4 colleagues with extra chromosomes! Here is to them, to their happy and beautiful self. Happy Down Syndrome Awareness Day to all of us!

 

Jiyiran

Ji Yiran is an adult living with Down syndrome. She lives a happy and worthwhile life, proud of her work and secure in the love of her family. Employed, participating in volunteering activities, engaging in sports and dance, a music lover and a fashionist at heart; those are only a few of Ji Yiran’s talents and interests in life.

JiYiran, also known as Ran Ran, was born 20 years ago in Liuhe town. From a very young age, she had a strong connection to music and fashion. As a child, she used to wear dresses, sing and dance around the house all the time. Music has become a close companion in her life, wherever she goes, she always takes her music along.

Ranran also has a big wardrobe filled with dresses and skirts that she loves to wear in house and out.

Ranran’s in the shoot


After graduating from high school in 2018, Ranran started working at the Inclusion Factory in Taicang, where she works in an automotive production line; she really likes her job and colleagues.

Ranran is working


The only small issue she has is the requirement to wear pants at the work place, a standard safety measure; the first day on the job Ranran came all dressed up, wearing a skirt and the look on her face when she was required to change to pants was priceless!

Ranran’s in the shoot


As her mother told us, the moment Ranran came home from work, the first thing she did, was taking off her work clothes and putting on a dress and then singing and dancing!Of course! Music, this great companion is also present at the Inclusion Factory – Every day during break time, Ran ran puts her headphones on and listens to her favorite music, usually it is TF Boys; and she dances to the beat. She has also been very engaged in morning exercise as it involves the opportunity to dance during work time!
In March 2019, Ranran participated in ‘Designed for Success’ a Fashion Campaign organized by Zurita (a Spanish Fashion brand) in a cooperation with the Inclusion Factory, the aim of this Fashion campaign is showing the world that beauty does not see ability, gender or age; beauty belongs to all!

Besides this great purpose, it was a great opportunity for our Ranran to combine her love for fashion and beauty; the possibility to wear beautiful clothes and to ‘be famous’ were appealing to her.

Ranran’s in the shoot


When the day of the photo shooting arrived, the excitement was in the air, there was a hair designer, a makeup artist and a fashion stylist that made this days pecial for Ranran and the other models.
You have never witnessed happiness if you have not seen Ranran that day: looking at her beautiful self in the mirror, feeling proud and self-confident, and just simply happy!
They say that ‘You go as far as your dreams are…’ and Ranran has some big dreams to fulfill! If we are lucky enough, we might have the chance to see her dancing in some famous show one day or maybe becoming a presenter of a fashion brand, you never know.
What is your impression after reading Ranran’s story? Everyone is welcome to share ideas and leave a comment.

我们的人生,我们的决定,我们的美丽…… 全世界都在为一群被我们定义成“不一样”的人而庆祝,这个世界因其变得更加多元与包容。

其实,我们每个人生而不同,难道不是吗?所谓的“普通人”与唐氏综合症患者之间的区别仅仅多了一条染色体罢了。 与普通人相比,这条多出来的染色体为他们带来了更多的幸福与快乐,带来了爱的拥抱和表达,更是赋予了他们可爱的外表和独一无二的个性……让我们尽情为他们庆祝和喝彩!

我们中德融创工场很幸运雇佣了四位唐氏综合征员工,我们为他们鼓掌喝彩,愿我们的员工更加幸福、美丽!祝大家唐氏综合症日快乐!

 

季怡然

热爱工作,参加志愿活动,喜欢运动,音乐爱好者,拥有一颗时尚的心……这些只是然然多彩生活的冰山一角,但如果我不说,我想,你很难把这些描述与一位唐氏综合症患者联系在一起。

20年前,在中国南方的一个普通小镇上,季怡然——一个可爱的小女孩儿来到了这个世界。和所有小女孩一样,然然从很小的时候,就很爱“臭美”,喜欢穿着漂亮的裙子,对着镜子照个没完;她还有一个形影不离的好闺蜜——音乐!她穿着裙子,在家里唱歌跳舞,这个来自音乐森林的快乐小精灵,给这个温馨的小家中增添了无限欢笑。

然然有一个大衣柜,这可是她的宝贝,随着她一天天长大,里面渐渐装满了各式各样她爱穿的衣服和裙子。

拍摄中的然然

2018年,然然从高中毕业,自从加入到中德融创工场后,她翻开了人生的新篇章。在一条汽车生产线上,然然用自己的双手,为社会创造价值;她非常热爱这份工作,也很快和同事们打成一片。

工作时的然然

在她刚来公司的第一天就发生了一个小插曲,然然打扮得漂漂亮亮,穿着裙子来到车间,当她得知为了安全考虑,在工作场所要穿工作服,需要换上裤子时,然然顿时傻眼了!!不过,在全神贯注投入工作后,然然暂时把这事儿忘在了脑后。

拍摄中的然然

然然妈妈悄悄告诉我们:“然然一下班回家,她做的第一件事就是脱下工作服,穿上裙子,迫不及待的唱歌跳舞!”

当然了,音乐作为然然的闺蜜,也随然然一起来到了融合工场。每天在休息时间,然然都会戴上耳机,听她最喜欢的TFBOYS。“跟着我左手右手一个慢动作,右手左手慢动作重播,这首歌,给你快乐,你有没有爱上我……”早操,也成为了一天中然然最期待的一个环节,然然可不会放过这个可以在工作时间随音乐舞动的好机会!

2019年3月,然然参加了由西班牙时装品牌Zurita与中德融创工场合作的“我们天生就是成功者”时装秀,借此我们希望向世界传达这样一种“美”的理念,美丽是无关年龄性别,无关能力高低的。美丽——每个人都值得拥有。

对于从未停下脚步去追求美丽的然然来说,这是一个再好不过的机会来展示她对时尚和美丽的渴望;穿上漂亮衣服,C位出道。

拍摄中的然然

拍摄的那一天,从空气中都能感受到然然内心的激动和喜悦,经过发型师、化妆师,时装设计师的精心打扮,对然然和其他模特来说,这一天绝对是意义非凡!

要是你看到了那天的然然,你对快乐可能会有崭新的理解;看着她注视着镜子里美丽的自己,那种打心底里洋溢出的自信和满足,你会为之动容,原来快乐可以如此简单。

“如果你有梦想,尽你所能,去追逐,去实现……” 在然然心中,一颗梦想的种子已悄然埋下,如果我们足够幸运,也许有一天我们会有机会看到她成为音乐舞台上闪闪发光的巨星,或者成为一个时尚品牌的代言人。未来可期,一切拭目以待。

看完然然的故事,你心底是否有所感触呢?欢迎大家在留言区分享你的感想。